Skip to content

Encouraging Note!

November 7, 2010

For my Gender, Performance, and Pop Culture Class (I know, a class right up my alley right?!?) we have to do a group project that has something to do with gender and how it is represented in pop culture (duh). My group and I were talking about things like comedy and women, gender in children’s books, etc., but then I thought….WHY NOT FAT??

I pitched it. They loved it. They are all on board with fat acceptance.

WOOOO HOOOOOO!

I mean obviously I don’t know how much of it they agree with, or what they think about the health side and all. But they are totally willing to look at fat and how it is represented in media, especially differently in men and women. I thought I would never see the day when people actually CARED enough to see a project like this through.

I’ll let you all know what the details are as we come to them. It should be super legit though.

No comments yet

Leave a comment